Skip to main content

Terms and conditions


Section 1 - Validity of the terms and conditions 
The business transaction (offers, deliveries, services, etc.) with The Botanicals AG takes place exclusively on the basis of these terms and conditions. By ordering the goods or service these terms and conditions are deemed to have been accepted. Divergent general terms and conditions or terms and conditions of purchase of the buyer shall not apply. Deviations from these terms and conditions are only effective if The Botanicals AG has confirmed this in writing. 

Section 2 - Offer and completion of the contract
The representations on the The Botanicals AG website do not constitute a legally binding offer; it is a without-obligation and non-binding online catalogue. You only make a binding offer through your order. This only becomes a binding contract for The Botanicals AG after written confirmation by The Botanicals AG (following a request for payment or delivery). An order placed by the customer therefore constitutes an offer which is binding for them. The automatic order confirmation (by Email) following the placing of the order does not yet constitute contract acceptance. The information in our sales documentation (drawings, illustrations, dimensions, weight and other performance/services) are to be understood only as reference values and do not constitute an assurance of characteristics, unless they are expressly described as binding in writing. If a buyer exceeds their credit limit through an order, we are released from our delivery obligation. The Botanicals AG does not take responsibility for procurement risk, this is also the case in the event of a purchase contract for generic goods. The Botanicals AG is only under obligation to make a delivery from supply stock. Otherwise the contract is deemed to be cancelled ex tunc. 

Section 3 - Right of withdrawal 
You can withdraw your contractual declaration within 14 days, without stating reasons, in text form (e.g. by letter or email, or – if the goods have already been delivered to you – by returning the goods. The time limit begins in each case after receipt of an instruction of withdrawal which corresponds with legal requirements, but not before the recipient has received the goods. In the event of an effective withdrawal the mutually received goods and services are returned. Compensation for loss of value must be made if use of the goods has already been made. 

Section 4 - Order text 
Following completion of the order process you will receive the order text via email. 

Section - 5 Prices 
The following prices are authoritative: For goods in stock the fixed price at the time of the order shall apply. In case of supply shortages and procurement the current price on the day of order shall apply. The prices are unless otherwise stated in Swiss Francs not including statutory value added tax any possible customs duties or other fees. 

Section 6 - Delivery and performance times 
Dates and delivery times are non-binding unless expressly agreed otherwise in writing. The indication of certain delivery times and delivery dates by The Botanicals AG is subject to the proper and timely supply to The Botanicals AG from suppliers and manufacturers and with the proviso that neither force majeure nor third party influences prevent or delay timely delivery. If the hindrance to performance in the aforementioned cases lasts over a period of more than 4 weeks after the originally applicable delivery times both parties are authorised to withdraw from the contract. Further claims in particular for damages do not exist. As a rule the goods are delivered within a week in Switzerland. Delivery times of up to 1 months may arise when sending goods abroad. 

Section 7 - Default in acceptance 
If the buyer refuses acceptance of the delivery items following the expiry of a grace period they have been set or declares that they do not want to accept the goods The Botanicals AG can refuse the fulfilment of the contract and demand damages due to non-fulfilment. The Botanicals AG is authorised to claim as damages either a lump sum of 25 % of the agreed purchase price or the replacement of the effective resulting damage from the buyer. 

Section 8 - Delivery 
Visible differences in quantity must be reported immediately to The Botanicals AG and the carrier in writing on receipt of the goods non-apparent differences in quantity within 4 days following receipt of the goods. Complaints relating to damage delay loss or poor packaging must be reported immediately after receipt of the goods. 

Section 9 - Warranty 
The duration of the warranty in accordance with the following provisions is 1 year unless expressly agreed otherwise in writing. The warranty period begins with the delivery date. If our operating or maintenance instructions are not observed modifications made parts replaced or consumables are used which do not comply with the original specifications all warranties are void provided the defect is attributed to this. This also applies if the defect is attributed to improper use storage and operation of the equipment or unauthorised interference and the opening of equipment. Insignificant deviations from promised characteristics of the goods do not trigger warranty rights. A liability for normal wear and tear as well as consumables/accessories/enclosed materials is excluded. Only the direct buyer is entitled to warranty claims against The Botanicals AG and these claims cannot be assigned. 

Section 10 - Returned goods 
For returned goods we require that the affected item or equipment is sent or delivered to The Botanicals AG with a detailed description of the reason and a copy of the invoice with which the equipment was delivered. The buyer is to bear the shipping costs. The warranty is limited exclusively to the repair or exchange of the damaged delivery items.
 

Section 11 - Reservation of proprietary rights 
The delivered goods remain the property of The Botanicals AG until full payment is made. 

Section 12 - Payment 
The invoices are due for net payment depending on the agreement as cash on delivery, credit cards, cash or within 10 days unless otherwise agreed. The delivery takes place in principle unfranked which means the buyer is to bear the cost by parcel post shipping or their own vehicle unless otherwise expressly agreed. A payment will only be deemed to have been made when we are able to access the sum. Cheques are only accepted on account of performance and only apply as payment after they have been cashed. If the buyer is sent a payment reminder they are in default. From the beginning of the period of default we are entitled to charge interest of 5%. For the duration of the default The Botanicals AG is also entitled to withdraw from the contract demand the return of the delivered goods and demand damages for the cancellation of the contract at any time. All claims are due immediately if the buyer is in default of payment does not culpably meet other essential obligations from the contract or if we become aware of circumstances which are suitable to reduce the creditworthiness of the buyer in particular cessation of payment and pending settlement or bankruptcy proceedings. In these cases we are entitled to retain outstanding deliveries or only carry them out in exchange for advance payment or securities. 

Section 13 - Limitation of liability 
Claims for damages against us and against our vicarious agents or assistants are excluded unless wilful or gross negligent behaviour exists. No liability is accepted for consequential damage. 

Section 14 - Data protection 
The Botanicals AG is entitled to process the data received about the buyer relating to the business dealings or in connection with this, whether they come from the buyer themselves or from third parties as defined by the Swiss Data Protection Act. Personal customer data will be treated confidentially and will not be passed on to third parties. 

Section 15 - Applicable law / Place of jurisdiction 
For the contractual relationship between the customer and The Botanicals AG substantive Swiss law is exclusively applicable with the exclusion of state treaty standards, in particular the UN Sales Convention (Agreement of the United Nations from 11 April 1980 on contracts for the international sale of goods). 

The exclusive place of jurisdiction for disputes between the customer and Botanicals is Schönenberg an der Thur. 


The Botanicals AG
Thurbruggstrasse 4
9215 Schönenberg an der Thur

UID: CHE-377.025.203 
MWST-Nummer:  CHE-377.025.203 
Handelsregister-Nummer: CH-440.3.031.339-4

Skip to main content

AGB


1 - Geltung der Bedingungen 
Die Geschäftsabwicklung (Angebote, Lieferungen, Leistungen, etc.) mit der The Botanicals AG erfolgt ausschliesslich aufgrund dieser Geschäftsbedingungen. Mit Bestellung der Ware oder Leistung gelten diese Bedingungen als angenommen. Abweichende Allgemeine Geschäfts- bzw. Einkaufsbedingungen des Käufers finden keine Anwendung. Abweichungen von diesen Geschäftsbedingungen sind nur wirksam, wenn The Botanicals AG sie schriftlich bestätigt hat. 

2 - Angebot und Vertragsschluss 
Die Darstellung auf der Website von The Botanicals AG stellen keine rechtlich verbindlichen Angebote dar; sondern es handelt sich um einen freibleibenden und unverbindlichen Online-Katalog. Erst mit Ihrer Bestellung geben Sie ein verbindliches Angebot ab. Dieses wird erst nach schriftlicher Bestätigung durch The Botanicals AG (bei Zahlungsaufforderung oder Lieferung ) für The Botanicals AG zu einem verbindlichen Vertrag. Eine vom Kunden ausgelöste Bestellung gilt somit als eine für ihn verbindliche Offerte. Die automatische Bestellbestätigung (per Mail) nach dem auslösen der Bestellung ist noch keine Vertragsannahme. Die Angaben in unseren Verkaufsunterlagen (Zeichnungen, Abbildungen, Masse, Gewichte und sonstige Leistungen) sind nur als Richtwerte zu verstehen und stellen keine Zusicherung von Eigenschaften dar, es sei denn, sie werden schriftlich ausdrücklich als verbindlich bezeichnet. Überschreitet ein Käufer durch eine Bestellung sein Kreditlimit, so sind wir von unserer Lieferverpflichtung entbunden. Ein Beschaffungsrisiko wird von The Botanicals AG nicht übernommen, auch nicht bei einem Kaufvertrag über eine Gattungsware. The Botanicals AG ist nur zur Lieferung aus dem Warenvorrat verpflichtet. Ansonsten gilt der Vertrag als ex tunc dahingefallen. 

3 - Widerrufsrecht 
Sie können Ihre Vertragserklärung innerhalb von 14 Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen in Textform (z.B. per Brief oder E-Mail, oder – wenn Ihnen die Ware bereits geliefert wurde – auch durch Rücksendung der Sache widerrufen . Die Frist beginnt jeweils nach Erhalt einer den gesetzlichen Anforderungen entsprechenden Widerrufsbelehrung, nicht jedoch vor Eingang der Ware beim Empfänger. Im Falle eines wirksamen Widerrufs sich die beiderseits empfangenen Leistung zurückzugewähren. Für bereits gemachte Nutzung ist Wertersatz zu leisten. 

4 - Bestelltext 
Sie erhalten den Bestelltext nach Abschluss des Besllvorganges via eMail zugestellt. 

5 - Preise 
Massgebend sind die folgenden Preise: Für Lagerware der zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung fixierte Preis. Bei Lieferengpässen sowie Besorgungen gilt der Tagespreis am Bestelltag. Die Preise verstehen sich, falls nicht anders angegeben, in Schweizer Franken exklusive der gesetzlichen Mehrwertsteuer, allfälliger Zölle oder anderweitiger Gebühren. 

6 - Liefer- und Leistungszeit 
Termine und Lieferfristen sind unverbindlich, sofern nicht ausdrücklich schriftlich etwas anderes vereinbart wurde. Die Angabe bestimmter Lieferfristen und Liefertermine durch The Botanicals AG steht unter dem Vorbehalt der richtigen und rechtzeitigen Belieferung von The Botanicals AG durch Zulieferanten und Hersteller, sowie unter dem Vorbehalt das weder höhere Gewalt noch Dritteinflüsse, die rechtzeitige Lieferung verhindern oder verzögern. Dauert das Leistungshindernis in den vorgenannten Fällen über einen Zeitraum von mehr als 4 Wochen nach den ursprünglich geltenden Lieferzeiten an, so sind beide Parteien zum Rücktritt vom Vertrag berechtigt. Weitergehende Ansprüche, insbesondere auf Schadensersatz, bestehen nicht. In der Regel wird die Ware innerhalb der Schweiz in einer Woche geliefert. Ins Ausland können Lieferfristen bis zu 1 Monaten auftreten. 

7 - Annahmeverzug 
Wenn der Käufer nach Ablauf einer ihm gesetzten Nachfrist die Annahme der Liefergegenstände verweigert oder erklärt, die Ware nicht abnehmen zu wollen, kann The Botanicals AG die Erfüllung des Vertrages verweigern und Schadensersatz wegen Nichterfüllung verlangen. The Botanicals AG ist berechtigt, als Schadensersatz wahlweise entweder pauschal 25 % des vereinbarten Kaufpreises oder den Ersatz des effektiv entstandenen Schadens vom Käufer zu fordern. 

8 - Lieferung 
Sichtbare Mengendifferenzen müssen sofort bei Warenerhalt, verdeckte Mengendifferenzen innerhalb von 4 Tagen nach Warenerhalt an The Botanicals AG und dem Frachtführer schriftlich angezeigt werden. Beanstandungen betreffend Beschädigung, Verspätung, Verlust oder schlechter Verpackung sind sofort nach Eingang der Warensendung anzumelden. 

9 - Gewährleistung 
Die Gewährleistung nach Massgabe der folgenden Bestimmungen beträgt 1 Jahr, wenn nicht ausdrücklich schriftlich etwas anderes vereinbart wurde. Die Gewährleistungsfrist beginnt mit dem Lieferdatum. Werden unsere Betriebs- oder Wartungsanweisungen nicht befolgt, Änderungen vorgenommen, Teile ausgewechselt oder Verbrauchsmaterialien verwendet, die nicht den Originalspezifikationen entsprechen, so entfällt jede Gewährleistung, soweit der Mangel hierauf zurückzuführen ist. Dies gilt auch, soweit der Mangel auf unsachgemässe Benutzung, Lagerung und Handhabung der Geräte, oder Fremdeingriff sowie das Öffnen von Geräten zurückzuführen ist. Unwesentliche Abweichungen von zugesicherten Eigenschaften der Ware lösen keine Gewährleistungsrechte aus. Eine Haftung für normale Abnutzung, sowie Verbrauchsmaterial/Zubehör/beigelegtes Material ist ausgeschlossen. Gewährleistungsansprüche gegen The Botanicals AG stehen nur dem unmittelbaren Käufer zu und sind nicht abtretbar. 

10 - Retouren 
Für Retouren verlangen wir, dass der betroffene Artikel bzw. Gerät mit detaillierter Beschreibung des Grundes sowie einer Kopie der Rechnung, mit der das Gerät geliefert wurde, an The Botanicals AG eingeschickt oder angeliefert wird. Die Versandkosten sind vom Käufer zu tragen. Die Gewährleistung beschränkt sich ausschliesslich auf die Reparatur oder den Austausch der beschädigten Lieferungsgegenstände. 

11 - Eigentumsvorbehalt 
Die gelieferte Ware bleibt bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung Eigentum von The Botanicals AG. 

12 - Zahlung 
Die Rechnungen sind je nach Vereinbarung per Nachnahme, Kreditkarte, bar oder innert 10 Tagen rein netto zur Zahlung fällig, soweit nicht anders vereinbart. Die Lieferung erfolgt grundsätzlich unfrei, d.h. zu Lasten des Käufers per Paketpost, Spedition oder eigenem Fahrzeug, ausser es wurde ausdrücklich etwas anderes vereinbart. Eine Zahlung gilt erst dann als erfolgt, wenn wir über den Betrag verfügen können. Schecks werden nur erfüllungshalber angenommen und gelten erst nach ihrer Einlösung als Zahlung. Durch Mahnung des Käufers Gerät dieser in Verzug. Ab Verzugsbeginn sind wir berechtigt, Zinsen in Höhe von 5 % zu berechnen. Während der Dauer des Verzuges ist The Botanicals AG auch jederzeit berechtigt, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten, die gelieferte Ware zurückzuverlangen und Schadensersatz auf das Dahinfallen des Vertrages zu fordern. Alle Forderungen werden sofort fällig, wenn der Abnehmer in Zahlungsverzug gerät, sonstige wesentliche Verpflichtungen aus dem Vertrag schuldhaft nicht einhält oder wenn uns Umstände bekannt werden, die geeignet sind, die Kreditwürdigkeit des Abnehmers zu mindern, insbesondere Zahlungseinstellung, Anhängigkeit eines Vergleichs- oder Konkursverfahrens. In diesen Fällen sind wir berechtigt, noch ausstehende Lieferungen zurückzubehalten oder nur gegen Vorauszahlung oder Sicherheiten auszuführen. 

13 - Haftungsbeschränkung 
Schadensersatzansprüche sind sowohl gegen uns, als auch gegen unsere Erfüllungs- bzw. Verrichtungsgehilfen ausgeschlossen, soweit nicht vorsätzliches oder grob fahrlässiges Handeln vorliegt. Für Folgeschäden wird jede Haftung abgelehnt. 

14 - Datenschutz 
The Botanicals AG ist berechtigt, die bezüglich der Geschäftsverbindungen oder im Zusammenhang mit dieser erhaltenen Daten über den Käufer, gleich ob diese vom Käufer selbst oder von Dritten stammen, im Sinne des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes zu verarbeiten. Persönliche Kundendaten werden vertraulich behandelt und nicht an Dritte weitergegeben. 

15 - Anwendbares Recht / Gerichtsstand 
Auf das Vertragsverhältnis zwischen dem Kunden und The Botanicals AGist ausschlich materielles schweizerisches Recht anwendbar, unter Ausschluss staatsvertraglicher Normen, insbesondere des UN-Kaufrechts (Übereinkommen der Vereinten Nationen vom 11. April 1980 über Verträge über den internationalen Warenverkehr). 

Ausschliesslicher Gerichtsstand für Streitigkeiten zwischen dem Kunden und The Botanicals AG ist Schönenberg an der Thur. 

The Botanicals AG
Thurbruggstrasse 4
9215 Schönenberg an der Thur

UID: CHE-377.025.203 
MWST-Nummer:  CHE-377.025.203 
Handelsregister-Nummer: CH-440.3.031.339-4